社会影响

为我们的社区和世界创建积极的社会影响  

对格芯来说,没有什么比我们全球团队、他们的家人和社区的安全与福祉更重要的了。正如我们功能丰富的半导体芯片能够实现技术创新一样,作为一家公司,我们的目标是成为推动国内和世界范围内积极社会影响的催化剂。 

#创作积极的社会影响,为我们的社区和世界创造积极的社会影响。

120万美元

2021年的捐款,以支持我们在世界各地的社区

1,100

2021年支持的个别慈善机构

$400,000

在2021年的员工捐赠中

全球捐赠 

GlobalGives是我们的全球计划,由员工和公司发起,是围绕慈善事业、捐赠、社会正义、救灾、环境保护和促进STEM教育而开展的活动。  

社会正义 

我们相信社会正义和所有人的公平。GF对影响种族正义和公平的社会问题发表意见。我们继续赞助社会正义和公平运动,向那些打击系统性种族主义和帮助推进种族正义、平等和包容性社会事业的非营利组织捐赠资金。

救灾 

为了成为积极影响的催化剂,我们的GlobalGives项目迅速行动起来,支持有需要的社区。2021年,GF发起了许多救灾活动,为西欧的洪水、海地的地震和美国的龙卷风的受害者带来援助。

COVID-19 

全球性的COVID-19大流行经影响到了我们的家人、朋友、社区和工作场所。GlobalFoundries认识到需要团结起来提供帮助,并捐赠了100多万美元,支持我们的生产设施和办事处所在地区的区域性非营利组织,以支持侧重于救灾、健康、教育和社区发展的项目。 

德累斯顿救护车

STEM教育 

我们致力于支持STEM教育,增强和激励年轻人,特别是女孩和代表性不足的少数民族,以此追求科学、技术、工程和数学方面的教育和职业。我们与社区、学区和非营利组织合作,为学生和教师提供体验式学习机会,在课程和编程中渗透STEM主题,并指导有前途的学生。 阅读报告全文。

我们在德累斯顿的Fab 1团队支持萨克森州的 "青年科学 "和 "学生实验 "区域竞赛,这些竞赛鼓励具有科学和创新才能的年轻人将他们的想法付诸实践。 

我们在纽约的Fab 8和Fab 10团队以及在佛蒙特州的Fab 9团队为初中女生举办了GlobalGirls年度STEM夏令营,以激励下一代的女性科学和技术领袖。 

雇员健康和安全 

我们相信所有的工伤都是可以预防的,与我们的员工一起,我们可以创造一种文化,让零伤害和零事故的期望成为常态。阅读报告全文。


了解更多

企业责任

创新、责任和问责是我们作为一个公司的根本。

了解更多

可持续发展

环境的可持续性是必须的。我们的目标是让绿色思维贯穿于我们业务的每个方面。

了解更多

人类的技术解决方案

GlobalFoundries的技术解决方案使世界更可持续、更高效、更健康。

了解更多

供应链

优先考虑供应链的责任、复原力和安全性。

了解更多

资源

企业责任报告和其他资源。

了解更多

Social Impact

Creating Positive Social Impact for our Communities and World  

Nothing is more important to GF than the safety and well-being of our worldwide team, their families and communities. Just as our feature-rich semiconductor chips enable technological innovation, as a company we aim to be a catalyst for driving positive social impact at home and around the world. 

#creating-positive-social-impact-for-our-communities-and-world-

$2.2 million

donations in 2020 to support our communities around the world

#1 million

in donations in 2020 to COVID-19 relief efforts

$500,000

in employee giving in 2020

GlobalGives 

GlobalGives is our worldwide program of both employee- and company-driven initiatives around philanthropy, giving, social justice, disaster relief, environmental protection, and promoting STEM education.  

Social Justice 

We believe in social justice and equity for all. In the United States, GlobalFoundries partners with and has donated more than $200,000 to impactful nonprofit organizations including the NAACP, Race Forward, The Asian Law Caucus, and others to fight systemic racism and advance racial justice and equality.  

Disaster Relief 

To be a catalyst for positive impact, our GlobalGives program is quick to action in supporting communities in need. We recently donated to support relief efforts for the August 2021 Haiti Earthquake, aid and relief for victims of flooding in western Europe, Typhoon Vamco in the Philippines, and to support employees who were impacted by extended power outages in Texas. 

COVID-19 

The global COVID-19 pandemic crisis has affected our families, friends, communities and workplaces. Recognizing the need to pull together and help, GlobalFoundries donated more than $1 million to support regional nonprofits in the areas where our manufacturing facilities and offices are located to support programs focused on disaster relief, health, education, and community development. 

In July 2020, the GlobalFoundries team in Dresden raised money for the Red Cross in Saxony, Germany, to purchase a mobile test laboratory. The new lab is used across Saxony to quickly perform testing for COVID-19 or other pathogens. Read the full report. 

Dresden Ambulance

STEM Education 

We are committed to supporting STEM education and empowering and inspiring young people with a focus on girls and underrepresented minorities, to pursue education and careers in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. We partner with communities, school districts, and nonprofit organizations to offer experiential learning opportunities for students and teachers, infuse curriculums and programming with STEM topics, and mentor promising students.  Read the full report.

Our Fab 1 team in Dresden support “Youth in Science” and “Student Experiments” regional competitions in Saxony, which encourage young people with scientific and creative talents to put their ideas into practice. 

Our Fab 8 and Fab 10 teams in New York and Fab 9 team in Vermont host the GlobalGirls annual STEM summer camp for middle-school girls, to inspire the next generation of female science and technology leaders. 

Employee Health and Safety 

We believe all workplace injuries are preventable, and that together with our employees we can create a culture where the expectation of zero injuries and incidents is the norm. Read the full report.


Learn More

Corporate Responsibility

Innovation, responsibility and accountability are fundamental to who we are as a company.

Learn More

Sustainability

Environmental sustainability is imperative. Our goal is for green thinking to inform every aspect of our business.

Learn More

Technology Solutions for Humankind

GlobalFoundries technology solutions enable a more sustainable, efficient, and healthier world.

Learn More

Supply Chain

Prioritizing supply chain responsibility, resiliency, and security.

Learn More

Resources

Corporate Responsibility Report and other resources.

Learn More