Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 5为消费者提供了真正的有线补充,有助于解决对更多速度的不懈需求,并实现用户愉悦的体验,如无缓冲的高清晰度视频流。

Wi-Fi FEMs

Wi-Fi 6和6E准备将这些进展提升到新的水平,通过为日益拥挤的室内网络提供超快的性能,补充5G给室外网络带来的优势。Wi-Fi的下一次进化将提供更低的延迟、更长的电池寿命和更高的数据吞吐量,以获得更好的用户体验--这些优势将随着本十年晚些时候Wi-Fi 7的推出而得到加强,这使得选择正确的半导体解决方案更加关键。



Wi-Fi 6、6E和7的推出将提供更快、无忧的无线接入和增强的用户体验,但这些好处伴随着越来越严格的FEM性能规范,特别是与非线性相关的规范。满足并超越这些要求意味着要做出正确的半导体选择。GlobalFoundries®(GF®)为您提供差异化的Wi-Fi解决方案。

3倍的速度

来自移动设备的Wi-Fi速度
到2023年将增加两倍,达到90Mbps以上 *

4倍的吞吐量

Wi-Fi 6将使每个用户的吞吐量在密集的环境中提高4倍*。

*思科年度互联网报告(2018-2023),2020年3月

使用130RFSOI的集成Wi-Fi FEM与性能优化的PA

130RFSOI平衡了集成度、面积、性能和价值,适用于智能手机、平板电脑和无线接入点的集成Wi-Fi FEM应用。

#integrated-Wi-fi-fems-with-performance-optimized-pa-using-130rfsoi

右边的文章图片

该产品采用创新的EDNMOS器件,具有出色的功率放大器(PA)性能,并辅以高功率处理(Pmax)和低Ron*Coff及噪声系数性能,使开关和低噪声放大器(LNA)的信号强劲、可靠。

芯片设计人员可以利用这一优势组合,将开关、低噪声放大器、功率放大器和逻辑集成到单片Wi-Fi FEM中,并针对小尺寸和长电池寿命进行优化,同时降低整个系统的材料成本。

  • 差异化的EDNMOS功率器件为集成的下一代Wi-Fi FEM中的PA提供了必须的低Rdson和高BVdss及ft/fmax

列表图片

提高功率放大器的性能

具有高线性发射性能的新型EDNMOS功率放大器器件与全铜互连和提高功率处理能力的超厚铜层相结合,使消费者能够享受到更广泛的无线覆盖和强信号。

列表图片

是空间和电源限制应用的理想选择

通过提供低漏电、高集成度和出色的射频性能优势,130RFSOI使设计人员能够开发出面积和功率优化的解决方案,为其他先进功能节省空间,提高电池寿命,同时控制系统成本。

列表图片

你可以信赖的硬件,在你准备好的时候就可以使用。

130RFSOI是一个经过硅验证的成熟解决方案,由GF的300毫米大批量新加坡制造厂制造,以其准时交货和卓越制造的记录而闻名。通过全方位的射频交钥匙服务和设计演示包,使您的产品更快地进入市场,获得第一时间的正确结果。

左边文章图片

使用8SW和SiGe PA解决方案的Wi-Fi FEM开关、LNA和PA

GlobalFoundries®(GF®) 8SW RF SOI和SiGe PA解决方案系列(SiGe 5PAe、1KW5PAe、5PAx和1K5PAx)经过优化,可帮助设计工程师在未来就绪的Wi-Fi前端模块(FEM)开关、低噪声放大器(LNA)和功率放大器(PA)中满足上述要求。这些解决方案结合起来,可以为高端到中端智能手机、平板电脑、笔记本电脑、接入点和物联网设备提供高性能、高功率和高面积效率的双芯片Wi-Fi FEM设计。

#wi-fi-fem-switches,-lnas-and-pas-using-8sw-and-sig-pa-solutions

右边的文章图片

8SW为设计工程师提供了经济高效、低功率和高度灵活的Wi-Fi开关和LNA解决方案。基于8SW的开关具有卓越的Ron*Coff和插入损耗(IL)以及高Pmax,有助于扩展Wi-Fi信号覆盖范围和电池寿命,而基于8SW的LNA旨在提供不间断、更远的Wi-Fi连接所需的低噪声系数和高增益。

SiGe PA产品组合是对8SW解决方案的补充,使芯片设计人员能够通过利用高Psat、高PAE和卓越的误差矢量幅度(EVM)性能来满足苛刻的下一代Wi-Fi规范,从而实现更广泛的Wi-Fi覆盖、更长的电池寿命和更强大的Wi-Fi连接。

  • 8SW是业界第一个完全合格的300毫米晶圆上的大批量RF SOI代工解决方案。

  • GF已经在全球范围内交付了超过80亿颗SiGe PA芯片。

列表图片

功能强大,但功率和面积都很节俭

8SW一流的Ron*Coff、全铜互连和高堆叠能力提升了电源处理能力,可以帮助实现Wi-Fi无缝连接,提高电池效率。它的开关性能效率提高了50%,芯片面积缩小了50%,同时功耗降低了70%。

列表图片

稳健、无忧的连接

使用8SW开发的LNA具有10%以上的增益和7%以下的噪声系数,以及>5倍的优点系数*,为企业、消费者和组织现在所依赖的增强型移动宽带提供可靠、稳健的Wi-Fi连接。

列表图片

充满冲击力的PA

利用我们的SiGe功率放大器解决方案中广泛的射频功能,平衡性能和价值。这些解决方案具有经过生产验证的硅通孔(TSV),因此设计人员可以利用低成本的封装,同时提供出色的EVM和高Psat及PAE,以提高电池寿命、覆盖范围和信号强度。

特色资源

左边文章图片

使用22FDX® RF和22FDX® RF的集成Wi-Fi FEM SoCs

22FDX® RF使设计人员能够利用数字扩展优势,结合高功率处理、高性能功率放大器(PA)和开关,开发具有集成蓝牙和Wi-Fi功能的单芯片Wi-Fi SoC。22FDX® RF+以我们的22FDX® RF解决方案为基础,具有性能和功率优势以及Wi-Fi特定功能。

#integrated-Wi-fi-fem-socs-using-22fdx®-rf和22fdx®-rf

右边的文章图片

22FDX® RF+的设计提供了30%的Ron*Coff和插入损耗性能,使连接更牢固、更可靠。

列表图片

一个你可以信赖的成熟平台

8SW一流的Ron*Coff、全铜互连和高堆叠能力提升了电源处理能力,可以帮助实现Wi-Fi无缝连接,提高电池效率。它的开关性能效率提高了50%,芯片面积缩小了50%,同时功耗降低了70%。

列表图片

支持Wi-Fi的设备

设计工程师可以利用Wi-Fi优化的RF开关和PA功能,满足下一代Wi-Fi电源处理和性能规范。22FDX® RF和RF+中的差异化3.3 V LDMOS器件已被定制用于Wi-Fi SoC中的集成PA应用。

列表图片

更少的面积意味着更多的空间用于其他功能

22FDX®射频和射频+使设计者能够将多种无线连接功能集成到一个芯片中,以提高封装和成本效率--与双芯片GaAs/RF SOI解决方案相比,可节省25%的成本†,同时使供应商能够利用节省的空间来实现其他消费者喜爱的功能。

*与22FDX®射频相比。
结果将随芯片/系统设计而变化。

使用12LP射频的集成Wi-Fi FEM SoCs

GlobalFoundries®(GF®)12LP射频解决方案基于成熟的12LP和14LPP GF FinFET解决方案,具有出色的数字性能、功耗和面积优势,并具有强大的射频性能,是具有集成蓝牙和Wi-Fi功能的单芯片SoC的最佳选择。  

#integrated-Wi-fi-fem-socs-using-12lp-rf

右边的文章图片

  • 与16纳米FinFET解决方案相比,比特单元面积减少10%,逻辑面积减少>20%。
  • 在GF已经建立的14纳米和12纳米平台的基础上,GF已经交付了超过100万片晶圆。
列表图片

无忧无虑的电池寿命

12LP RF的高功率处理PA能力,与可大幅节电的低电压设备相搭配,有助于设计者延长电池寿命,使消费者在担心充电之前可以更长时间地享受Wi-Fi连接。

列表图片

由FinFET驱动的性能

通过将低LNA噪声系数和高LNA增益与高PAE功率放大器性能相结合,12LP RF使设计人员能够开发集成的Wi-Fi FEM芯片,在很远的距离上提供强大的信号覆盖,以获得消费者信赖的增强型无线体验。

列表图片

在更小的空间内实现更多的功能

凭借用于广泛数字集成的12纳米FinFET平台、高密度SRAM和先进的设计库,12LP RF使设计人员能够开发占用空间更少的小尺寸Wi-Fi SoC,或者在相同的SoC尺寸内集成更多的功能,以提高材料清单的效率。

Wi-Fi

Wi-Fi 5 provided consumers with a true wired complement, helping address the relentless need for more speed and enabling user-pleasing experiences like buffer-free, high-def video streaming.

Wi-Fi FEMs

Wi-Fi 6 and 6E are poised to take these advances to new levels, complementing the advantages 5G brings to outdoor networks by delivering superfast performance for increasingly congested indoor networks. This next evolution of Wi-Fi will provide lower latency, longer battery life and higher data throughput for even better user experiences—benefits that get supercharged with the rollout of Wi-Fi 7 later this decade and that make choosing the right semiconductor solution more critical.



Wi-Fi 6, 6E and 7 rollouts will provide ever faster, worry-free wireless access and enhanced user experiences, but those benefits come with increasingly rigorous FEM performance specifications, particularly those related to non-linearity. Meeting—and beating—those requirements means making the right semiconductor choices. GlobalFoundries® (GF®) has you covered with differentiated Wi-Fi solutions.

3x faster

Wi-Fi speeds from mobile devices
will triple by 2023, to > 90 Mbps *

4x throughput

Wi-Fi 6 will improve throughput per user by 4x in dense environments*

* Cisco Annual Internet Report (2018–2023), March 2020

Integrated Wi-Fi FEMs with performance-optimized PA using 130RFSOI

130RFSOI balances integration, area, performance and value for integrated Wi-Fi FEM applications in smartphones, tablets and wireless access points.

#integrated-wi-fi-fems-with-performance-optimized-pa-using-130rfsoi

right-article Image

It features an innovative EDNMOS device that delivers outstanding power amplifier (PA) performance, complemented by high power handling (Pmax) and low Ron*Coff and noise figure performance that enables strong, reliable signals in switches and low noise amplifiers (LNAs). 

Chip designers can harness this combination of benefits to incorporate switches, LNAs, PAs and logic in monolithic Wi-Fi FEMs optimized for small form factors and long battery life, while reducing overall system bill of materials cost.

  • Differentiated EDNMOS power device delivers the must-have low Rdson, and high BVdss and ft/fmax  for PAs in integrated, next-gen Wi-Fi FEMs.

List Image

Amp up power amp performance

The combination of a novel EDNMOS PA device with high-linearity transmit performance with all-copper interconnects and ultra thick copper layers that boost power-handling capability enables consumers to enjoy broader wireless coverage with strong signals.

List Image

Ideal for space- & power-constrained applications

By offering low leakage, high integration and excellent RF performance benefits, 130RFSOI enables designers to develop area- and power-optimized solutions that save space for other advanced features and boost battery life, while keeping systems costs in check.

List Image

Hardware you can rely on, that’s ready when you are

130RFSOI is a silicon-proven, mature solution built in GF’s high-volume 300 mm Singapore manufacturing facility, distinguished by its record of on-time delivery and manufacturing excellence. Get your product to market even faster with a full range of RF turnkey services and a design demonstrator package for first-time-right results.

Left Article Image

Wi-Fi FEM switches, LNAs and PAs using 8SW and SiGe PA solutions

The GlobalFoundries® (GF®) 8SW RF SOI and family of SiGe PA solutions (SiGe 5PAe, 1KW5PAe, 5PAx and 1K5PAx) are optimized to help design engineers meet these requirements in future-ready Wi-Fi front-end module (FEM) switches, low noise amplifiers (LNAs) and power amplifiers (PAs). Combined, the solutions enable a high-performance, power and area-efficient two chip Wi-Fi FEM design for high-end to mid-tier smartphones, tablets, notebook computers, access points and IoT devices.

#wi-fi-fem-switches,-lnas-and-pas-using-8sw-and-sige-pa-solutions

right-article Image

8SW arms design engineers with a cost-effective, low power and highly flexible solution for Wi-Fi switches and LNAs. 8SW-based switches offer superior Ron*Coff and insertion loss (IL) combined with high Pmax to help extend Wi-Fi signal coverage and battery lifetime, while LNAs built on 8SW are designed to deliver the low noise figures and high gain needed for uninterrupted, farther reaching Wi-Fi connections. 

The SiGe PA portfolio complements 8SW solutions, enabling chip designers to meet demanding next-gen Wi-Fi specifications by harnessing high Psat, high PAE and exceptional error vector magnitude (EVM) performance for broader Wi-Fi coverage, longer battery life and stronger Wi-Fi connections.

  • 8SW is industry’s 1st fully qualified high-volume RF SOI Foundry solution on 300 mm wafers.

  • GF has shipped more than eight billion SiGe PA chips globally.

List Image

Powerful, yet power & area frugal

8SW’s best-in-class Ron*Coff, all-copper interconnects and high-stacking capability that boost power-handling capacity can help make Wi-Fi connections seamless, with improved battery efficiency. It delivers up to 50% better switch performance efficiency and 50% smaller chip area, while reducing power consumption as much as 70%.

List Image

Robust, worry-free connectivity

Featuring 10% more gain and 7% lower noise figure combined with a >5x better figure of merit *, LNAs developed using 8SW offer the reliable, robust Wi-Fi connections for the enhanced mobile broadband that businesses, consumers and organizations now count on

List Image

PAs that pack a punch

Balance performance and value using the wide range of RF features in our SiGe PA solutions. The solutions feature production-proven through-silicon vias (TSVs) so designers can leverage low-cost packages, while offering outstanding EVM combined with high Psat and PAE that boost battery life, coverage and signal strength.

Featured Resource

Left Article Image

Integrated Wi-Fi FEM SoCs using 22FDX® RF and 22FDX® RF

22FDX® RF allows designers to leverage digital scaling advantages combined with high power-handling, high performance power amplifiers (PAs) and switches to develop single-chip Wi-Fi SoCs with integrated Bluetooth and Wi-Fi capabilities. 22FDX® RF+ builds on our 22FDX® RF solution with performance and power benefits and Wi-Fi specific features.

#integrated-wi-fi-fem-socs-using-22fdx®-rf-and-22fdx®-rf

right-article Image

22FDX® RF+ is designed to offer 30% better Ron*Coff and insertion loss performance, enabling stronger, more reliable connections.*

List Image

An established platform you can count on

8SW’s best-in-class Ron*Coff, all-copper interconnects and high-stacking capability that boost power-handling capacity can help make Wi-Fi connections seamless, with improved battery efficiency. It delivers up to 50% better switch performance efficiency and 50% smaller chip area, while reducing power consumption as much as 70%.

List Image

Wi-Fi ready devices

Design engineers can leverage Wi-Fi optimized RF switch and PA features to meet next-generation Wi-Fi power-handling and performance specifications. Differentiated 3.3 V LDMOS devices available in 22FDX® RF and RF+ have been customized for integrated PA applications in Wi-Fi SoCs.

List Image

Less area means more room for other features

22FDX® RF and RF+  enable designers to integrate multiple wireless connectivity functions into a one chip for packaging and cost efficiencies—up to 25% cost savings compared to a two-chip GaAs/RF SOI solution†—while enabling providers to take advantage of the saved space for other consumer-pleasing features

*Compared to 22FDX® RF.
Results will vary with chip/system design.

Integrated Wi-Fi FEM SoCs using 12LP RF

The GlobalFoundries® (GF®) 12LP RF solution, based on mature 12LP and 14LPP GF FinFET solutions, features excellent digital performance, power and area advantages paired with a strong RF figure of merit, making it great choice for single-chip SoCs with integrated Bluetooth and Wi-Fi capabilities.  

#integrated-wi-fi-fem-socs-using-12lp-rf

right-article Image

  • 10% smaller bitcell area and >20% smaller logic area compared to 16 nm FinFET solutions.
  • Builds upon GF’s established 14 nm & 12 nm platforms, of which GF has shipped more than one million wafers.
List Image

Carefree battery life

12LP RF’s high power-handling PA capabilities, paired with a low-voltage device that offers significant power savings, help designers extend battery life so consumers can enjoy Wi-Fi connectivity for longer before worrying about recharging.

List Image

FinFET-powered performance

By combining a low LNA noise figure and high LNA gain with high PAE PA performance, 12LP RF enables designers to develop integrated Wi-Fi FEM chips that deliver robust signal coverage over broad distances for the enhanced wireless experiences consumers count on.

List Image

More function in less space

With a 12 nm FinFET platform for extensive digital integration, a high-density SRAM and an advanced design library, 12LP RF enables designers to develop small form-factor Wi-Fi SoCs that take up less space or to integrate more features in the same SoC footprint for bill-of-material efficiencies.